Labrador Trap & Skeet Club
PO Box 28, Labrador City, Labrador, A2V 2K3

2017 Activities

Throughout the shooting season our Club conducts various activities including, but not limited to, Organized Club Shoots, Charity Shoots, League Shoots, Shooting Instruction, Fun Shoots, Informal Target Practice and Sighting-In Days. Our Club also rents its facilities to the local police force and the Canadian Rangers as well as private group range rentals. Make sure to check back often for upcoming news and events. Thanks to the layout of our facility it is permissible to run certain special activities simultaneously. Certain events may require prior registration and / or additional fees so it is also wise to call ahead or contact the event Range Officer (RO).


        Date                                Scheduled Business Days /  Activity Description & Contact Person
       
Sun Apr 22    Snow clearing operations begin at Noon!
Sun Apr 23    RO  M. Filippi
Wed Apr 26   RO B. Elliott
Sun Apr 30    RO D. Watkins
      
Wed May 3   RO M. Filippi
Sun May 7    RO C. Osmond
Wed May 10 RO M. Filippi
Sun May 14  RO D. Watkins
Wed May 17 RO B. Gavin
Sun May 21  RO B. Aucoin
Wed May 24 RO C. Moyles
Sun May 28  ROR. Norman
Wed May 31 RO B. Murley

Sun Jun 4  RO D. Watkins / S. Osborne
Sun June 4: 50 Bird Sporting Clays event on the hillside!  Both the Teal and Swamp Grouse courses will be open!
Fee is $5  per 25 birds. Starts at 1pm sharp!

Wed Jun 7  RO M. Crewe / B.Elliott
Sun Jun 11 RO C. Moyles
Wed Jun 14 RO B. Murley / W. Pevie
Sun Jun 18  RO W. Pevie / S. Osborne
Sun June 18 Holster course on rifle / pistol range. Fee is $20 per shooter. Participants must be at the Club for 10am for fundamentals / theory portion. Skills & drills event starts at 10:30am SHARP! Range will be open to regular shooters for 12:30pm.
Wed Jun 21 RO B. Gavin / A. Gillis
Sun Jun 25  RO E. Anderson /
Wed Jun 28 RO C. Osmond / R. Feltham

Sun Jul 2  RO B. Hillier / C. Hamilton
Wed Jul 5 RO  D. Hall  / B. Gavin
Sun Jul 9  RO D. Hall / C. Hamilton
Wed Jul 13 RO  R. Feltham /
Sun Jul 16  RO C. Hamilton / P. Mooney
Wed Jul 19 RO  D. Fitzgerald / M. Crewe
Sun Jul 23  RO B. Aucoin / S. Osborne
Wed Jul 26 RO P. Mooney / M. Filippi
Sun Jul 30  RO D. Allard

Wed Aug 2 RO R. Norman / B. Elliott
Sun Aug 6  RO D. Hall
Wed Aug 9 RO C. Grant / B. Murley
Sun Aug 13  RO P. Mooney
Wed Aug 16 RO D. Fitzgerald / T. Seward
Sun Aug 20  RO
Wed Aug 23 RO R. Feltham / J. Kennedy
Sun Aug 27  RO
Wed Aug 30  RO B. Aucoin

Sun Sep 3    RO M. Crewe
Wed Sep 6   RO D. Allard
Sun Sep 10  RO T. Seward
Wed Sep 13 RO J. Kennedy
Sun Sep 17  RO A. Gillis
Wed Sep 20 RO E. Anderson
Sun Sep 24  RO C. Grant
Wed Sep 27 RO R. Norman

Sun Oct 1 RO A. Gillis
Wed Oct 4  RO B. Hillier
Sun Oct 8  RO C. Moyles
Wed Oct 11 RO D. Allard
Sun Oct 15  RO B. Hillier
Wed Oct 18 RO D. Fitzgerald
Sun Oct 22  RO C. Osmond
Wed Oct 25 RO J. Kennedy
Sun Oct 29  RO E. Anderson
 
Wed Nov 1 RO W. Pevie
Sun Nov 5 RO C. Grant
      



You may have a Club related activity posted by contacting 
Webmaster
 
Please give sufficient notice so that all members may have a chance to participate.


Back

*** This Web Site and all of its contents are the sole property of the Labrador Trap & Skeet Club. Only current members in
good standing (or visitors with written permission from the Club executive) may copy or distribute any
 material / data obtained herein as long as it is not for commercial use. Copyright March 23, 2007.***