Labrador Trap & Skeet Club
PO Box 28, Labrador City, Labrador, A2V 2K3

2019 Activities

Throughout the shooting season our Club conducts various activities including, but not limited to, Organized Club Shoots, Charity Shoots, League Shoots, Shooting Instruction, Fun Shoots, Informal Target Practice and Sighting-In Days. Our Club also rents its facilities to the local police force and the Canadian Rangers as well as private group range rentals. Make sure to check back often for upcoming news and events. Thanks to the layout of our facility it is permissible to run certain special activities simultaneously. Certain events may require prior registration and / or additional fees so it is also wise to call ahead or contact the event Range Officer (RO).


        Date                                Scheduled Business Days /  Activity Description & Contact Person
       
 
Sun Apr 14     Snow clearing operations begin at Noon!
Wed Apr 17   RO M. Filippi
Sun Apr 21    RO C. Wheeler
Wed Apr 24   RO D. Hall
Sun Apr 28    RO T. Seward
     
Wed May 1   RO D. Fitzgerald
Sun May 5    RO M. Filippi
Wed May 8   RO J. Cluney
Sun May 12  RO  J. Cluney
Wed May 15 RO T. Seward
Sun May 19  RO C. Osmond
Wed May 22 RO D. Fitzgerald *
Sun May 26  RO D. Hall **
Wed May 29 RO C. Osmond

Sat June 1  BBA Team Building Event: All courses of fire closed from 12pm-5pm.
Sun Jun 2    RO C. Moyles

Wed Jun 5  RO C. Moyles
Sat June 8  5th Ranger Patrol Group is renting the range. All courses of fire closed from 8am-8pm.
Sun Jun 9    RO J. Kennedy, E.Anderson
Wed Jun 12  RO M. Crewe

Sat Jun 15   Lab West Francophone Assoc Team Building Event: All courses of fire closed from 12pm-5pm.
Sun Jun 16   RO D. Watkins*
Wed Jun 19 RO  B. Gavin, B. Murley
Sun Jun 23  RO  J. Kennedy * ** A.Gillis
Wed Jun 26 RO B. Hillier, C. Wheeler
Sun Jun 30   RO P. Mooney

Wed Jul 3  RO R. Norman, B. Elliott
Sat Jul 6 Toromont CAT Team Building Event: All courses of fire closed from 12pm-5:30pm.
Sun Jul 7  RO  D. Hall
Wed Jul 10 RO P. Mooney
Sun Jul 14  RO  B. Aucoin*, J. Cluney
Wed Jul 17 RO B. Aucoin

Sun Jul 21  RO D. Allard
Wed Jul 24 RO D. Watkins, M. Filippi
Sun Jul 28  RO M. Crewe, D. Allard
Wed Jul 31 RO A. Gillis, B. Hillier

Sun Aug 4  RO A. Gillis
Wed Aug 7 RO W. Pevie
Sun Aug 11 RO  W. Pevie, C. Moyles
Wed Aug 14 RO B. Elliott
Sun Aug 18  RO R. Norman
Wed Aug 21 RO T. Seward, W. Pevie

Sun Aug 25  RO  B. Aucoin
Wed Aug 28  RO E. Anderson

Sun Sep 1    RO B. Hillier
Wed Sep 4   RO S. Osborne
Sun Sep 8  RO  S. Osborne

Wed Sep 11 RO J. Cluney
Sun Sep 15  RO M. Crewe
Mon Sep 16 Local law enforcement will be renting the range 8-am-5pm daily thru Friday Sept 21. All course of fire are closed during this time. Regular range activities can resume at 5:30pm daily.
Wed Sep 18 RO B. Murley
Sun Sep 22  RO B. Murley
Mon Sep 21
Local law enforcement will be renting the range 8-am-5pm daily thru Friday Sept 27. All course of fire are closed during this time. Regular range activities can resume at 5:30pm daily.
Wed Sep 25 RO  S. Osborne
Sun Sep 29 RO B. Elliott

Wed Oct 2  RO D. Allard
Sun Oct 6  RO P. Mooney
Wed Oct 9 RO R. Norman
Sun Oct 13  RO E. Anderson
Wed Oct 16 RO D. Watkins
Sun Oct 20  RO C. Osmond
Wed Oct 23 RO M. Filippi / D. Watkins
Fri Oct 25
Local law enforcement will be renting the range 8-am-5pm. All course of fire are closed during this time. Regular range activities can resume at 5:30pm.
Sun Oct 27  RO J. Kennedy
Wed Oct 30 RO C. Wheeler
Wed Oct 30
Local law enforcement will be renting the range 8-am-5pm daily thru Friday Nov 1. All course of fire are closed during this time. Regular range activities can resume at 5:30pm daily.
 
Sun Nov 3 Pumpkin shoot 2pm-4:30pm: bring your Halloween pumpkins & your kids to the range for some fun! Hotdogs and drinks to be served to the kids! Win a chance to shoot a special target!
Sun Nov 3 RO   Please use this time to collect your belongings before the 2019 closure.

Wednesday Nov 6 : Official Club closure for the 2019 season.
 
      



You may have a Club related activity posted by contacting 
Webmaster
 
Please give sufficient notice so that all members may have a chance to participate.


Back

*** This Web Site and all of its contents are the sole property of the Labrador Trap & Skeet Club. Only current members in
good standing (or visitors with written permission from the Club executive) may copy or distribute any
 material / data obtained herein as long as it is not for commercial use. Copyright March 23, 2007.***